How to Move Q to a Different Computer

From Q
Jump to: navigation, search

To move Q from one computer to another:

  1. In Q, go to the Help menu and select Deactivate Q and follow any instructions.
  2. On the new computer, go to your Customer Page and click Install Q Professional and follow all instructions.

Please note:

  • If you are not able to access the computer from which Q needs to be removed, please email support and send us the name of the computer (found on your Customer Page) and an explanation of what prevents you from deactivating, and we can deactivate it remotely.
  • Regularly moving licenses between computers is not permitted unless you have Transferable License (which is designed for swapping Q to share between computers).
Personal tools
Namespaces

Variants
Actions
Navigation
Categories
Toolbox