How to Have Multiple People Collaborate on a Project

From Q
Jump to: navigation, search

Q projects are files stored on a computer in Windows. This means that only a single person can be in a file at any one time. If two people attempt to open the same file, they will be given a warning and only the work of the last person to save will be saved. The workaround to this is:

  • Get one person to do the initial setup (i.e., reading and cleaning the data).
  • Copy the project multiple times, one for each user, giving each copy a distinct name.
  • Regularly merge the projects. See Merging Projects.
  • Copy the merged project multiple times, one for each user, etc.

If coding, you can also have each person working on a separate question and then export and then import the code frame.

Personal tools
Namespaces

Variants
Actions
Navigation
Categories
Toolbox